• Phone number
  • Email
  • Location
  • Compass link
  • Videos link
  • Search
  • MENU


Our principal, Dr Esme Capp, and our staff are responsible for the programs and day to day operation of Princes Hill Primary School.

The council develops policies, maintains the facilities and grounds, oversees financial operations, encourages community participation, and manages the Out of School Hours Care service. Principles and procedures, known as standing orders and terms of reference, guide the council’s activities.

School Council is structured to represent the joint interests and responsibilities of teachers and parents in the education of our children. Our council comprises 15 members: 9 parent members and five Department of Education and Training (DET) members, including our principal, who serves as chief executive officer representing DET. Councillors serve a two-year term, with half the council standing for election each year. Elections are held before March 31 each year.

Our School Council invites all parents to nominate to participate in its work and activities, particularly through its sub-committees. Parents are welcome to attend the School Council meetings, and the meeting minutes are available through the office. School Council articles are published in the school newsletter.

Any school community member can join the sub-committees. Membership of the School Council is not a prerequisite, but all members of sub-committees must be approved by School Council.


Supporting Dr Capp and her team is an active and engaged School Council.

School Council Members 2023 and Sub-committees

Chief Executive Officer: Dr Esme Capp

President: Monique Halliday

Vice President: Kirsten Douglas

Treasurer: Tom O’Shea

School Council Parent members: Kristen Douglas, Monique Halliday, Tom O’Shea, Nicole Turner, James Fletcher, Maddie Witter, Stewart Thorn, Benjamin Mitra-Khan & Graham Preston

School Council Staff members: Amanda Baseggio, Richard Olsen, Toni Kerr & Robert Vandahl

Community Member: Darren Leete

Finance – Convenor: Tom O’Shea

School Council members: Monique Halliday, Esme Capp, Richard Olsen, Amanda Baseggio

Community Engagement and  Community Events (incl Fundraising) – Convenor: Nicole Turner

School Council members: Richard Olsen

Community Members: Darren Leete, Matt O’Sullivan

Out of School Hours Care (OSHC) – Convenor: Stewart Thorn

School Council members: Ben Mitra-Khan, Toni Kerr, James Fletcher

Policy – Convenor: Maddie Witter

School Council members:  Richard Olsen, Monique Halliday, Robert Vandahl